Two Lady Best Ball – We Won!

Our four nine-hole best ball scores are outlined in red.
Our four nine-hole best ball scores are outlined in red.

Today was the last day of two-lady best ball play and as far as low gross goes, my partner and I have it in spades.  I had such a nice time, really enjoyed my playing partner and she came through when the team needed it.  She was good at making that crucial par when I had made bogey.

For two of the rounds we played with her 91-year-old mother and her teammate.  I have to say – wow.  I am both humbled and in awe when I see this woman out there swinging the club, solidly able-bodied at 91.  And make no mistake, though she takes many shots to get to the green, she can still chip and putt with the best!  Their scores are right below ours.

I had one bad hole, the ninth.  I hit my drive left which caused it to fly into a thick row of tree branches and fall straight down to the ground – about 30 yards in front of the tee box.  I hit my second shot out to where my drives usually go.  It was my only double bogey the whole nine.

What a way to finish an otherwise great round!  Can’t complain.  17 putts.

~Jillian

Leave a Reply

